How Well Do You Know Your Chakras? – Saraswati Designs
Your cart
Close Alternative Icon

How Well Do You Know Your Chakras?

Arrow Thin Left Icon Arrow Thin Right Icon

Chakras (derived from the Sanskrit word for "wheel") are whirling energy vortexes charged through the cosmic energy emitted by the atmosphere around us.

Each of our bodies contains seven major multicoloured chakras that keep us healthy and in balance with the world.


Found on

Our physical and mental wellbeing is dependent on our chakras being in balance. Physical pain, stress, and emotional hardship can block our chakras and prevent them from flowing freely.

1st Chakra: Muladhara (Root)

The root chakra is red and is located at the base of the spine, making it the closest to the earth. It influences physical identity, ambition, stability, and controls our fight or flight response. If this chakra is out of balance, you may experience physical fatique, insomnia, depression, and anger.   


Found on

2nd Chakra: Svadhishthana (Sacral)

This chakra is orange and can be found in your lower abdomen, right below your belly button. It's responsible for your emotional identity, as well as for your creativity, pleasure, desire, and sexuality. When your sacral chakra is out of balance, you may notice lower immunity, a decreased sex drive, irritability, and a lack of creativity. 


Found on

3rd Chakra: Manipura (Solar Plexus)

The solar plexus chakra is yellow and located in your stomach. It's known as the seat of emotional life and influences your self-confidence, personal power, laughter, joy, and ego. This chakra stores your sensitivities, ambition, and ability to achieve. Expect stomach pains and digestive upset, anxiety, fear of rejection, indecision, anger, frustration, and a sense of victimization when this chakra is out of balance. 


Found on

4th Chakra: Anahata (Heart)

The fourth chakra is green and rests in your chest. It has been referred to as the "house of the soul" because we fall in love through our heart chakra. It's known for influencing trust, love, compassion, harmony, and peace. If your heart chakra is out of balance, you may experience heart and lung conditions, a feeling of hopelessness, a lack of compassion, sadness, anger, moodiness, and difficulty with love.  


Found on

5th Chakra: Vishuddha (Throat)

Blue or turquoise, the fifth chakra is in your throat and influences communication, creativity, truthfulness, intuition, self-knowledge, self-expression, and judgment. You may experience thyroid and throat/mouth problems, as well as indecision, mood swings, creative blocks, and dishonesty if this chakra isn't balanced.   


Found on

6th Chakra: Ajna (Third Eye)

The third eye chakra is located in the center of your forehead and is marked by the colour indigo. Inspiration, imagination, self-realization, and intelligence are all influenced by this chakra, as it questions the spiritual nature of life, perception, and knowing. It focuses on your inner vision, intuition, and wisdom. Common signs of imbalance in your sixth chakra include headaches and sleeping problems, as well as a lack of concentration, impaired judgement, confusion, depression, and selective memory. 


Found on

7th Chakra: Sahasrara (Crown)

The seventh and final chakra is violet and found on the top of your head. It's associated with inspiration, spirituality, faith, understanding, acceptance, bliss, and a connection to the divine. You may feel exhausted and sensitive to light and sound, aimless, materialistic, and lack a spiritual connection when this chakra falls out of balance. 


Found on 

Stay balanced dear friends! xo